Fiat 124 Spider Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2017 Abarth 124 Spider
455 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anything new re after market Brembo kits? Still hard to find? For those of you with Wilwoods, are you happy with them? Looking to make some mods on the car in a few months. Updating the brakes is one consideration.

·
Registered
2017 Abarth 124 Spider
455 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Did you install yourself or have someone else do it for you? Have heard good things about the Wilwoods so far. Saw them earlier at a car show this year, but the Wilwood rep was not so helpful as he had never heard of the car.

·
Registered
49 Posts
Did you install yourself or have someone else do it for you? Have heard good things about the Wilwoods so far.
I did the install myself but have been working on cars for almost 40 years (I'm an automotive engineer). Nothing too difficult, just have to bleed the brakes afterward. And they look great.

·
Registered
2017 Abarth 124 Spider
455 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
My better half is a gear head and wants to do the work himself. He's did a similar project on his hobby car, so it's good to know that there's nothing weird about it. Thanks very much!

·
Registered
3,240 Posts
someone mentioned here that the eom brakes are very good, after markets breaks are good if you plan to do some track racing. My eom brakes they brake on a Canadian dime. LOL

Reactions: hefbadr

·
Registered
879 Posts
someone mentioned here that the eom brakes are very good, after markets breaks are good if you plan to do some track racing. My eom brakes they brake on a Canadian dime. LOL
My OEM brakes remind me of my 1982 240 Volvo. Now, that car had brakes what am brakes!!

·
Registered
726 Posts
I have the Wilwood big rotor six piston front and four piston rear and feel they are the best upgrade I've made.