Fiat 124 Spider Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As a daily driver, I find it near impossible to drive without the sport mode enabled. Does everyone just switch to sport as soon as you start up? If so, were there any cheap (<10k) after market mods done to alleviate this?

·
Super Moderator
1,210 Posts
Always in Sport Mode. Although, to be honest, I don't feel like it makes a massive difference. On our Alfa you knew straight away if it wasn't in "Dynamic"...the car became a doughy pig with lighter steering than a 70s Cadillac.

·
Registered
615 Posts
I rarely drive in Sport Mode for no other reason than I forget to turn it on. It would be good if it remembered the previous setting.

Following on from Richard's response, probably because I am so used to the "standard" performance I find the Sport Mode quite perky!

·
Registered
35 Posts
Normal mode is something unusable for me, doesn't make sense. The car is slow, not responding and not precise on the throttle. Fortunately in sport mode works very well. The point is that I must switch manually to sport every time I start the engine...quite annoying

·
Registered
38 Posts
I only use sport mode when I'm really going for it on some country roads!

I'd say 90% of the time I don't have it on.

However, I've fitted a GFB DV+ which really helps with throttle response and lower down power and torque, due to keeping the car on boost.

I've also got a K&N air filter, which they say adds lower end grunt, although I'm not sure on that!

·
Banned
425 Posts
As a daily driver, I find it near impossible to drive without the sport mode enabled. Does everyone just switch to sport as soon as you start up? If so, were there any cheap (<10k) after market mods done to alleviate this?
I don't use sport mode unless I am getting on it and trying to drive the wheels off of it. So I am in normal at least until I get to the end of my driveway.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Sport Mode Dyno

Hi There,