Fiat 124 Spider Forum banner

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone!

Newbie here. I am going to be ordering my 124 Abarth in January- Red! I am wondering whether to get the Heritage Stripe? I go back and forth. For those of you that have it- do you still like/ love it? How long have you had yours?

·
Registered
2,017 Posts
I like it. Still procrastinating with my paint shop to have it done. It will definitely set off your red car. Go for it.

·
Registered
638 Posts
Hi Everyone!

Newbie here. I am going to be ordering my 124 Abarth in January- Red! I am wondering whether to get the Heritage Stripe? I go back and forth. For those of you that have it- do you still like/ love it? How long have you had yours?
I like a lot it but it is a matter of taste... You could have it wrap by a pro shop. Much cheaper than a paint job and you could remove it later if you don't like it.

·
Registered
113 Posts
If I was planning to keep the car a long time, I'd pop for the factory stripe and get PPF. An aftermarket wrap is cheaper, protects the paint underneath, and affords options if you get bored. On the other hand, a wrap will likely need to be redone after 6 years or so to maintain the look, and that starts to erode the cost benefit for long term owners. Just one man's opinion and YMMV.

·
Registered
726 Posts
I like a lot it but it is a matter of taste... You could have it wrap by a pro shop. Much cheaper than a paint job and you could remove it later if you don't like it.
Agree. I've had my $650 wrap for a year and it still looks like new. I'll probably never remove it. I keep my car garaged so it might last for years. The canvas top will probably wear out first.

Reactions: wolf18t

·
Premium Member
1,210 Posts
Yep, I’d wrap rather than paint. But I reckon I looks great.

·
Registered
660 Posts
I really wanted the Heritage Stripe, but it was not available when I ordered the car, and honestly, I was a little PO'ed about that.