Fiat 124 Spider Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello. I am an MBA student and an employee within the automotive industry attempting to gain insight on how impactful social media and other advertising resources are in regards to vehicle purchases/leases. The survey is a joint project for both my class and my employer, and I was curious if anyone on the site would be interested in taking the survey? It will take approximately a minute to complete, and could be very beneficial to improving the vehicle purchasing experience for everyone. The link is below. Thank you for your time!

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/YVKNRZZ

P.S. If this is by any means against the message board rules, I do apologize.

·
Banned
425 Posts
I completed the survey. Not complicated.

·
Registered
242 Posts
I took the survey too and gave most important credit for my purchase to this forum, where I found my car as well as the information cementing my desire for a 124 Abarth.

·
Banned
210 Posts
Completed. Made me realize that I hate ads. I block all ads seen through social media and I mute the TV or computer during any and all advertising :p

·
Registered
204 Posts
This car was virtually non-existent in advertising. Saw it by almost by chance at an Alfa dealer, test drove it, did research, then eventually purchased it.

·
Registered
79 Posts
Interesting that they don't even mention print advertising (magazines etc) in the first few questions.

I wonder why Fiat advertise the Spider so little? It was an advert that hooked me...

·
Registered
211 Posts
Feel the same as others. Completing the survey made me realize, that I bough my car because,...
1.) previously owned 2 miatas
2.) saw Fiat spider in person at car show and loved it
3.) Actually bought the car without seeing, or hearing, any FCA's advertising other than its placement at the Vancouver autoshow.